10-26-22 - Michigan Chemistry Council Elects Seven Members to Board of Directors

At its annual membership meeting, the Michigan Chemistry Council (MCC) recently elected seven members to its board of directors, including two members who are joining the MCC board for the first time.

The new board members include:

  • Jamie Crockett – Vice President of Industrial Operations – Three Rivers Corporation, Midland
  • Jason Griffin – Director of State Government Affairs – Hemlock Semiconductor, Thomas Township

“We welcome these respected leaders that bring a diverse range of expertise and skills to the Michigan Chemistry Council’s board of directors,” said MCC Executive Director John Dulmes. “Their guidance and support will be vital as we continue our work on behalf of our state’s business of chemistry.”  

Those members re-elected to the MCC board include:

  • Dr. Priya Tabaddor – Director, Industrial Silicones, Americas – Wacker Chemical Corporation, Ann Arbor
  • Ben Gaeth – Director, Engineering – Haviland Enterprises, Grand Rapids
  • Charlie Denton – Partner – Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Grand Rapids
  • Lucy Pugh, Vice President, Industrial Wastewater Practice – AECOM, Grand Rapids

The MCC’s Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis by its member companies, with directors representing both MCC’s regular members and its associate members. The Board’s current President is Mark Kramer, President & CEO of Anderson Development Company in Adrian.

The Michigan Chemistry Council, established in 1967, represents Michigan’s chemical manufacturers, formulators and distributors. Chemistry is one of Michigan’s largest manufacturing sectors, supporting more than 80,000 Michigan jobs and directly impacting more than 96% of all manufactured goods.