5/19/16 - Michigan Chemistry Council Elects Nine Members to Board of Directors

At its annual membership meeting on May 17th, the Michigan Chemistry Council (MCC) elected nine members to its board of directors, including three members who are joining the MCC board for the first time.

 The new members include:

  • Mark Kramer – President & CEO, Anderson Development Company, Adrian, MI
  • Jeffrey Bolin - Sr. Vice President of Technical Operations, Dragun Corporation, Farmington Hills, MI
  • Andy Weisbrodt – Business Development Manager, Three Rivers Corporation, Midland, MI 

Those members re-elected to the MCC board include:

  • Dirk Bloemendaal, Managing Counsel Government Affairs, Amway, Ada, MI
  • Brett Calvin, Chief Operations Officer, Haviland Enterprises, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Charlie Denton - Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Garrett Geer - VP of Business Development and Government Relations, AKT Peerless, Saginaw, MI
  • Jacquelyn Linck – Senior Chemical Engineer-Vice President, Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, Inc, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Lucy Pugh – Vice President, AECOM, Grand Rapids, MI

 The MCC’s Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis by its member companies, with directors representing both MCC’s regular members and its associate members. The Board is currently led by President Greg Pflum, BASF Corporation.

 The Michigan Chemistry Council, established in 1967, represents Michigan’s chemical manufacturers, formulators and distributors. Chemistry is Michigan’s third-largest manufacturing sector, supporting nearly 120,000 Michigan jobs and generating $127 million in state and local taxes.