10/22/18 - Michigan Chemistry Council Elects Eight Members to Board of Directors, Including Pfizer's John Manski and Praxair's Bob Reed

LANSING, MI, October 22, 2018 – At its annual membership meeting on October 16th, the Michigan Chemistry Council (MCC) elected eight members to its board of directors, including two members who are joining the MCC board for the first time.

The new members include:

  • John Manski, Director of Process and Product Technology, Pfizer, Kalamazoo
  • Bob Reed, Pipeline Business Manager, Praxair, Ecorse

Those members re-elected to the MCC board include:

  • Brooke Beebe, Vice President of External Affairs, Hemlock Semiconductor, Hemlock
  • Jos van den Brink, Site Leader, Trinseo, Midland
  • Brett Calvin, Chief Operations Officer, Haviland Enterprises, Grand Rapids
  • Charlie Denton - Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Grand Rapids
  • Jacquelyn Linck – Vice President and Senior Chemical Engineer, Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, Inc, Grand Rapids
  • Lucy Pugh – Vice President, Industrial Wastewater Technical Practice, AECOM, Grand Rapids

 The MCC’s Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis by its member companies, with directors representing both MCC’s regular members and its associate members. The Board is currently led by President Brooke Beebe of Hemlock Semiconductor.

The Michigan Chemistry Council, established in 1967, represents Michigan’s chemical manufacturers, formulators and distributors. Chemistry is Michigan’s fifth-largest manufacturing sector, supporting more than 80,000 Michigan jobs and directly impacting more than 96% of all manufactured goods.